X marks the spot….

Another of my projects for the Sarah Hurley Lookbook Volume 3 was to use the Sarah Hurley paper packs to make some projects with. I worked with the A Few Of My Favourite things pack on these.

The paper is 200gsm, textured and a dream to work with – I genuinely love this paper, the designs are fab and the quality of the paper is just superb. I use the papers to alter a wooden box that a fancy wallet had come in (a great TK Max find!).

I distressed the map page by tearing the edges and inking up the edges too. I added some graph paper in behind the torn and curled edges. I then drew a dotted line from the ship to make it look like the course the ship was taking. I doodled a frame on the page too. Oh and added an X marks the spot too of course!

box 1

 

The tag is also from Sarah Hurley and I covered it with some moustache papers. I added a journey sentiment to this and distressed and inked up the edges of the tag too.

box 2

 

I love the papers against the deep wood colour of the box. It is the perfect place for my husband to keep some trinkets and bit and pieces in too.

box 3

Leave a Reply

