70th Birthday Wishes

It was recently my father in laws 70th birthday so I had to make a special card for him. I used papers from G45 Old Curiosity Shop collection. I used a train stamp from 100 Proof Press – he loves trains! I die cut the window and added a scalloped border. I then matted the red layer on foam pads for some dimension.

card front

Quick view of the inside – I used a Waltzing Mouse Stamps set for this….

card inside

I also made a coordinating money envelope to put the money for his gift into. He was getting money towards a computer monitor of his choice. I thought it was a nice way to dress this up though. I love the white on the black!money envelope

 

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope its snowing just as much for you as it is for us at the moment, I love snow!!

2 thoughts on “70th Birthday Wishes

Leave a Reply

