Cute Chicks….

There is a new sketch challenge up at Annabelle stamps and its a lovely CAS one….

I recently won two adorable stamp sets and one of the sets had coordinating dies too. (Thank you Andrea!!) The set I have used on my card below is the adorable Easter Chickadee set and the coordinating dies for this set is the Easter Chickadee die set.

I inked a card base with Mowed Lawn Distress Ink and stamped two stamps from the set to create a background. I then 3D mounted a white woodgrain embossed panel on the card front. On this I used a black strip with white stamping for my sentiment. The little chicks were die cut from yellow card then stamped. I love how easy this is! I added 3 purple Annabelle Stamps gems under this for a pop of colour contrast.

ac159 front

Here is a side view shot to try show off the woodgrain paper a bit better….its hard stuff to photograph!

ac159 side view

 

Thanks for stopping by today!

6 thoughts on “Cute Chicks….

  1. This is one super cute card, Nicole! LOVE the colours you used and your take on the sketch!
    Thanks for sharing with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

Leave a Reply

