More negative emphasis!

I am stopping by today with another entry into the Moxie Fab World Emphasise the Negative challenge. You can find the challenge here. I am finding a new found love for fussy cutting so am trying to embrace it ;p

I have used papers from a Sarah Hurley My Favourite Things Kit club. The papers are just amazing, such fantastic quality and I love the designs so I tried to just let them shine.

I used a craft knife to cut out one of the speech bubbles from the papers. I added a piece of the chevron papers onto a card base and stamped my sentiment. I then mounted the speech bubble papers on dimensional adhesive over this. I love the pop of mint green against all that grey & white!

negative space hello card

I really struggled with wanting to add more to this card. I love the CAS look but find it had to stop sometimes. I kept wanting to add more to this card, but could just not seem to find anything that added to it for me :/ I guess I just have to embrace the negative feelings I have on this and let it go 😀

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you get a chance to play along in the challenge, its such a good one!

2 thoughts on “More negative emphasis!

  1. Hey Nicole! Thanks for linking this up to the Emphasize the Negative Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

