Tattered Floral Challenge….

Just in case you have been living under a rock, Tim Holtz is holding a challenge – the challenge is to use the tattered floral die on a project.

I had a box I had been wanting to alter for a while and I wanted to use the metal tape technique I used here It took quite a while to cover the box but it was a good project for in front of the telly to take away the boredom! After using a piercing tool and eyelet setting tool to make my metal detailing on it I ‘aged’ the metal with black paint. I then die cut some tattered floral’s and set them directly on the metal and ‘aged’ these some more.

pic 5

I then die cut more tattered floral’s from grungepaper that I covered with the metal foil. I inked these up with a selection of alcohol inks and then layered them up with flowers cut from black card also. I added some flourishes, some cogs, some pearls and called it done. I wanted the flowers to be a pop of colour on my nice and grungy looking metal box 🙂

pic 6

I left the clasp and hinges bronze as I liked the contrast against the silver metal.

pic 3

Top view close up….

pic 1

And from above…. pic 2

pic 4

Thanks for stopping by, hope you like it!!

4 thoughts on “Tattered Floral Challenge….

Leave a Reply

