Emphasise the Negative….

Hi all, long time no blog post. It has been a bit mad around here lately! I am stopping by today with an entry into the Moxie Fab World Emphasise the Negative challenge. You can find the challenge here.

I used my favourite My Minds Eye Follow Your Heart, Be Amazing papers to create a tag. I also used the Just My Type stamp set from Lawn Fawn.

I stamped the typewriter on the striped paper. I used a craft knife to cut out the ‘paper’ from it. I then use this to help position my letters on some orange card stock. I stamped the letters in black, except for the H and I – I stamped them in teal, but its not showing very well in the image below….

typewriter tag negative space

 

I mounted the striped paper on foam pads on a tag with the orange card stuck down in behind. I added some washi tape and orange stripe to the bottom of the tag. My sentiment is from the same set and uses paper from the same collection. I added lawn trimmings twine to the tag and capped off the ends of the twine with some matching washi tape for a nice finished look. I sprinkled on some gems and called it done!

I love the effect the foam mounted panel gives. Oh and FYI – that little typewriter ribbon part over the page – I fussy cut that out and mounted it on foam pads too to keep the dimension going – I never thought I would ever have that much patience!

Thanks for stopping by today and make sure to check out the challenge!

4 thoughts on “Emphasise the Negative….

  1. Hey Nicole! Thanks for linking this up to the Emphasize the Negative Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Ways to Washi!! | Home

Leave a Reply

