All Sewn Up!

Sarah Hurley is releasing a fab new kit today called All Sewn Up. The kit is fantastic, loads of gorgeous sewing themed papers, in really beautiful colours, and superb embellishments too. There are some really cute journalling cards in the kit so I decided to create a mini day book to keep some little thoughts and items in.

I printed the papers double sided and cut them to 6 inches high but left them the full A4 length. I then scored these in 3 places but didn’t worry about measuring too much, I wanted lots of flaps and odd folds in it for a quirky look. I put a few pockets in the middle too to hold a stash of journalling cards.

I made a cover from kraft card and then stitched the book together….the embellishments in the kit were perfect for decorating the cover.

pic 1

I used ribbon for a closure on the book to keep all those precious items inside….

pic 2

And the inside pages….

pic 3

The right hand side pages all fold out to leave me lots of space for notes, journalling etc….

pic 5

If you like sewing themes then this is definitely the kit for you! Make sure to head over to Sarah Hurleys blog today to see all the release info and a few more creations from the Design Team too!

5 thoughts on “All Sewn Up!

  1. I love these designs! So, I was reading how you go about to sign up for these kits, and was a little bit confused. Is it roughly $12.95 (if I remember correctly) U.S. currency per month? Or is that the yearly rate? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

