Thank You Kindly!!

Have you heard about the new Sarah Hurley Kit club? Every month there will be an amazing kit packed with unique and unusual embellishments designed and sourced by Sarah, all of which will be perfect for scrapbooking, card making, smashbooking, Documented365, Project Life and all kinds of papercrafting! I was so excited about the kit but unfortunately I am budgeting pretty tightly at the moment so couldn’t sign up myself :/ So imagine my surprise when I get a package to my door and what is inside…..the Kit!!

feb kit

 

Let me first just tell you it is amazing, the papers are amazing good quality and the kit was a delight to rummage through and all the embellishments and stamps (!) are just superb.

However, here is the kicker – it was not Sarah who sent it to me!! Some super amazingly nice person out there sent me a kit – and Sarah is sworn to secrecy, she can’t tell me who it is! So I decided the first thing I had to do with the kit was make a thank you card….I used black cardstock for the base and used the arrows paper to mat onto this. I then cut a banner from the back of the arrows paper which is pink. I stamped the stamps all over this pink bit and cut it into a banner shape. I matted this onto black card. I then cut another speech bubble out of one of the other sheets of paper. I stamped a sentiment on this and added it to the card on foam pads.

thank you card

 

I also altered a notebook to go with it using more of the papers.

notebook

 

I was so touched by this gesture of kindness, so mystery sender if you are reading this thank you so much. You have no idea what a little ray of sunshine this was in a crappy week!

Thank you!!

2 thoughts on “Thank You Kindly!!

Leave a Reply

