Cute Hedgehog….

I got all crafty over the weekend and tried to focus on using up a pile of scraps on my desk. I also had some pre-coloured images on my desk too. So this little mini card was super easy to make. I cut the image out and mounted it on a scrap of blue card. I then mounted this on the orange card made into a card base. The sentiment was already stamped on another scrap and I mounted it on a scrap of green paper. I added a little doodle around the edges for a bit more interest and called it done! The image i used is the adorable Hedgie the Hedgehog image from 2 Cute Ink.

pic 1

 

The hedgehog body is actually mounted on foam pads as is the flower and the grass is glued directly down. This gives a nice bit of dimension detail. It made for fussy cutting though!

pic 2

 

Thanks for stopping by today, I hope you all have a good start to the week!

Leave a Reply

