We three kings….

I had a request to make a card for a Spanish baby and was asked to make it more traditional to the Three Kings that the Spanish celebrate rather than Santa. I found an adorable three kings from Meljens. I used green and reds as my card base to get the traditional look and then coloured in the image with vibrant colours as the three kings would have had.  My green photographed very dark however and I was in a big rush to get the card delivered!

card kings

 

I painted on diamond dust glimmer mist on the gold crowns and the gifts the 3 kings were holding to give shimmer. Then I added some glossy accents to get even more gloss and dimension. I added some flourishes and bling and a custom sentiment printed out on my computer and called it done!

Leave a Reply

