Hot Chocolate Birdie cuteness!

I was recently given this adorable image to create a project with – Hot Chocolate Birdie from 2 Cute Ink. You can find this sweet image here on the 2 Cute Ink Etsy store or here on their website.

I coloured the image with my Inktense pencils. I went with blue and red for his scarf and accessories. I also added some shimmer to the snow and scarf and the heart on the mug with a sakura shimmer pen. It is hard to see though as its always dark when I have to take photos now :/ I matted it on kraft card and added some patterned paper onto the card base. I then added some Wild Orchid Crafts flowers and also some lace to finish it off.

bird card small

 

I love this image, its so cute and was a pleasure to colour!

Leave a Reply

