Let it snow!

For this card I used a Lawn Fawn polar bear image that I coloured in a batch to save time! To colour my polar bear I added some light blue shading with Inktense pencils and the used my water brush to blend this out. This hint of blue makes his fur appear even whiter. I coloured his nose in black and added some glossy accents to it to give it a cute little shine.

For the rest of my card I cut a sheet of white card down to be slightly smaller than a standard size card blank. Using scrap paper I then masked off 3cm on each side of this and stamped down the centre with a snowflake stamp and Peacock Feathers distress ink. When I removed the paper mask I ended up with a lovely strip of snowflakes down the centre.

Then I used a swiss dot embossing folder to emboss down either side of the snowflakes. This just involved careful positioning of the card in the embossing folder. I used a bit of washi tape to keep it in place while running it through my big shot.

I then used some red card stock to create the banner at the bottom. I stamped my sentiment on it and added a gem that in real life is actually the exact colour of the Peacock Feathers distress ink!

I then added the polar bear on foam pads for dimension.

This is a lovely and fun card to make and looks fancy but does not take much time at all. My type of crafting – especially at the busy Christmas season!

Leave a Reply

