Engagement congratulations!

I am getting a lot of commissions lately and one of them was for a neutral ‘congratulations on your engagement’ card. I used a beautiful wood grain paper that I got recently as the base of my card and then added a wood grain die cut and a heart die cut. On the background of the heart I stamped together forever as an extra little touch. I then added the banner with the sentiment and kept it nice and simple.

 

I tried to get a close up of the wood grain paper but it was very white and very bright in the room so it was a bit hard to capture. I had to slightly adjust the colour and the contrast to try show you….

 

I love the look the wood grain gives to the card and it was so much easier than trying to get an all over embossing with an embossing folder!

3 thoughts on “Engagement congratulations!

Leave a Reply

