Dreams….

This week at PaperPlay Challenges our theme is Paper Piecing. We are sponsored this week by Destination Art.

I am not usually a paper piecing person, I don’t like fussy cutting, especially as I suffer from shaky hands. However I jumped right into this one and had great fun piecing together my Gorjuss girl. I even pieced the teeny mushrooms and hedgehog by her feet!!

I started with kraft card for her and then used a mix of blues from scrap papers. I even gave her some streaks of blue hair, I would love streaks like that!! I created the background of my card by tearing up more strips of scraps. I then added stickles to a star and a sentiment with some faux scrabble tiles. I love how this turned out. I think it is definately one of those cards you don’t want to give away!

One thought on “Dreams….

Leave a Reply

