Autumn Leaves!

I created this card using the Autumn is Here stamp set from Scrap Kreatura. I love leaf stamps and this one is just fantastic. It works all year round too!

I stamped the large leaf stamp in browns, greens and oranges on a piece of kraft card. I matted this onto white card for a bit more pop. I then stamped the three leaves in brown ink on kraft. I clear embossed these with WOW embossing powder. It didnt come out great in the photo, but in person it gives a nice subtle raised effect. I then used my Inktense pencils in shades of green and very lightly water coloured the leaves.  You have to go easy on the water on the kraft, but it is nice and heavy and good quality kraft, and I had embossed my ink so I got away with it!

These were all mounted on white mats and adhered with foam squares. I added my sentiment on white card just to tie it all in, and finished it off with a button and twine.

I am entering this into the WOW challenge for October and the Autumn Leaves challenge at Simon Says Stamp

5 thoughts on “Autumn Leaves!

Leave a Reply

