Documented Tags

Have you seen all the new embellishments that Sarah Hurley Designs has in her store? There are journalling tags, adorable acrylic and wooden shapes, flair badges, ephemera and much more. Well us lucky design team folk got a lovely package in the post from Sarah with a few little treats in it.

I am currently working on a Documented 365 project that I can’t share yet. But I did need to create some tags for it. So I ripped open the package and created two tags. The idea behind the tags is that they are journalling tags. The will work with my secret project that I can’t share yet ;p

I decided on tags as they are so fun to make and nice and quick too. They can be carried around easily too so will allow you to journal in a nice mini format.

Tag 1

For this tag I used a ticket, glassine envelope, a wood speech bubble shape and then papers from the Retro Home kit….

There is a Documented journalling tag in the glassine envelope….

 

And some fun paper mounted in behind the bag to add some interest to it….

 

And those embellishments, are they not just the cutest?! I used some white rub on’s on the speech bubble. I also inked the edges with the same purple ink that I used on the wood grain stamp background….

 

Tag 2

For this tag I used the kraft mini envelope, a camera themed page block and a flair badge.

 

I used some cute chevron washi tape on this one to decorate the envelope and also to keep it closed but not fully sealed!

Leave a Reply

