Embossing fun….

I got up early this morning before a class and while packing up some supplies got the urge to play. So I joined in the WOW embossing powders challenge. The challenge is Halloween with the added bonus of mixing your own powders.

The powders I used were….

 

I used the primary ebony on my tag for my raven. For my script background I used a mix of the ebony, the indigo and the black twinkle. You can see the mix on the left. I also used the indigo on my tag for my ‘splatters’. The bright purple came out looking superbly blood stain like 🙂

I love anything Poe related so I had a blast with this tag. The indigo, black and black twinkle mix looks fantastic on the script stamp, but the twinkle makes it a bit hard to get a good shot of!

 

Slight side view to get some of the shine….

 

And another slight angle….

 

Thanks for stopping by, have a great and crafty day!!

2 thoughts on “Embossing fun….

  1. What a great tag. Perfect Halloween colours and your embossing is fabulous. Thank you so much for joining our Spooky WOW! challenge and good luck.

Leave a Reply

