Santa’s Workshop

Eek, talking about Christmas and it is only September?! Shame on me!! However I did want to share another project I had in the debut  Sarah Hurley Lookbook. It uses the Santa’s Workshop collection that you can find here.

I had an old sweet tin I liked the size and shape of but not the colour and pattern so much! The tin was painted with gesso to give a primed base then painted blue. The lid was all bumpy with an orange (fruit)  pattern so I used paints to make these look like Christmas baubles. I added some paper and trim around the sides of the tin. On the top I used lots of elements from the CD and a feather and some snowflakes die cut from white felt. The edge of the lid has been edged with picket fence stickles to give some sparkle.

Before:

 

After:

 

 

 

Thanks for stopping by today, and I hope I have not brought up Christmas too early!!

Leave a Reply

