Stitching & Sewing

Welcome to a new challenge at Sentimental Sundays! This week we want to see sewing or faux stitching you your projects. Plus a sentiment of course! We are kindly sponsored by: My Craft Spot, Di’s Digi Downloads and Soft Pencils.

We also have a bonus for you this week – a fantastic colour combination! If you use the bonus colour scheme you get a extra entry to the challenge.

color challenge 3

I decided to create a tag for this challenge. I didn’t have any papers that let me play along with the bonus colour scheme however :/ I did rummage through my scrap folder though and layered up papers that worked with one another. I glued these in strips to a tag base and trimmed them down to size. I then used my sewing machine to stitch roughly (I emphasise the rough part but I am sure its pretty obvious!!) around the edges and across the middle of some of the strips too. I added a book plate and foam mounted some letters above this for added dimension.

The bird and flourishes finish the tag off. I hope you like it and thanks for stopping by. Be sure to check out the rest of the design teams creative projects using sewing and faux stitching. A lot of them have much straighter lines than I was able to sew!!

3 thoughts on “Stitching & Sewing

  1. If the other team members made anything like your tag then they’re awesome also. Your tag is so colorful, and lots of great little features. I wish I was talented like you. Love your blog. Keep up the good work. You are very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

