Focus on the sentiment….

Its time for another challenge from PaperPlay Challenges! This week we want to see your sentiment as your main image.  We are kindly sponsored this week by Whiff of Joy with a stamp up for grabs as the prize!

I decided since everyone else is doing it that I should start too – make Christmas items! I decided to make a tag as I never have enough of them when it comes to wrapping gifts. So I am planning on tipping away at creating them. I used a Waltzing Mouse Stamps set for my Christmas sentiment. I love this set, so perfect for all Christmas occasions. I used some Christmas paper from last year (Bo Bunny I think) that I dug out from my scrap pile.

I added the tissue tape to the bottom and a feather, some flourishes and the bird which I tried to turn into a robin! I love how the sentiment really pops out on this tag even with everything going on.

Make sure to head over to the PaperPlay challenge blog to see what the other design team members have created – stunning work as always! Then make sure to enter and share your work with us!!

 

One thought on “Focus on the sentiment….

Leave a Reply

