Santa’s Workshop….

Today Sarah (Sarah Hurley Designs) is launching a new range – Santa’s Workshop. This is a fantastic fun Christmas line full of cute images, and bright colours. I love that the colours are very non-traditional and use very trendy patterns such as chevrons etc. You can fine the line in Sarah’s store here.

 

I loved the distressed snowflake papers in the line so I used it to create this card that I mounted on Kraft card stock. I love how the colours work on the kraft! The sentiment is from the embellishment kit and I added some ribbon and some bling. All the papers were edged with the Martha Stuart Doily Punch.

I used a Photoshop mask from here for the words. I layered this over the teal snowflake paper. I love that the mask allows the papers peek through the words! I then used the advent banners to make a advent poster type thing. I can see myself putting this in an A4 frame and using a dry erase marker to cross off the days on the Christmas countdown! I love creating digital projects like this and I love how easy Sarah’s kits make it to do this!! My advent poster turned out very fun but modern looking I think, and who doesn’t like colour at Christmas?!

Thanks for stopping by today, make sure to check out Sarah’s blog for more information!

 

Leave a Reply

