For men!

This week at PaperPlay Challenges we want you to create Cards for Men – using twine. We are sponsored this week by The Ribbon Girl, with a prize of a gorgeous green mini kit….

Now for my project I did not read the instructions very well. I read card for men with twine. I went off and a few days later sat down to do my project. The theme had turned itself into projects for men using twine in my head. So I made an mini notebook. Not a card! But it is for a man and uses twine! I tore some paper, stamped some clock faces and distressed everything with Walnut Stain distress ink. I then added a twine closure with a brad to wrap it around to keep it closed.

 

You can see it open below. I also inked up the edges of the papers too.

So now that I have shown you how unable I am to follow instructions make sure you head over to the blog to check out the DT’s projects – they all did fantastically with their man cards!

Leave a Reply

