Party Time!

Its party time, and what can be better than a new dress for a party? A free new dress is what! Its block party time over at Market Street Stamps, and they are kindly giving away a cute dress digi so that everyone can join in the fun!

I created a large tag for the challenge. I painted the background and then stamped the Vintage Wallpaper MSS background stamp on it. I then coloured the dress digi with my inktense pencils. To get more interest I stamped the Punched Tin background stamp on it. I added some stickles to the top of the dress just for some sparkle.

I added some text cut from some (Prima?) paper and also added a flower and some hearts and a removable charm I got as part of a kit. You can’t really tell in the photo but the skirt part of the dress is actually raised. I curved the skirt, added some foam squares in the centre to keep the curve up and just glued down the two edges. It looks great in real life but totally flat in the picture :/

I haven’t been getting to do many challenges lately so it was fun to play along with the block party and craft just for the fun of it!

2 thoughts on “Party Time!

Leave a Reply

