Metal!

This week at Sentimental Sundays our theme is Metal – plus a sentiment! We are being sponsored by the fabulous Kenny K Downloads too, so an amazing prize up for grabs! The design team was offered a digi to use and I used one of the Steampunk Burlesque images Scarlett West.

I will admit this was a real challenge for me to colour, what with my limited colouring skills and only having watercolours and distress inks to paint her with. But its such a fun image I enjoyed the challenge! I stamped and silver embossed a metal grid down the side of my card. I also embossed and edged my sentiment in silver. This gives a cool beaten metal effect.

I have added some silver sparkle to her outfit and edging the image, its a bit hard to see in the photos. Her gun is total sparkly bling too, what less would you expect from a gal like her!

Make sure to step by the Sentimental Sundays blog to check out the amazing work by the DT gals with the Kenny K images!

3 thoughts on “Metal!

  1. Nicole, this is wonderful. Love the silver embossing and edging, great touches. Beautifully colored with distress inks, too. Great card!

  2. Nicole, your card just rocks. The coloring is uber, I love the paper you put it on and the intense colors you used to highlight the image. Super wonderful girl! xox

Leave a Reply

