Crafty Fun!

I recently got a set of water soluble oil pastels, and let me tell you they sure are fun (and delightfully messy)! I got them here. I love working with oil pastels but get annoyed trying to blend with them sometimes. The water soluble ones are just fantastic, you can use them as normal pastels or add a wash of water over the top to blend out the colour or blend colours together. You can even dip them directly into water and draw with the wet pastel.

I got a new art journal with a paintable cover. I decided to alter it using the pastels. I then stencilled over it to give some dimension and texture. I cant wait to get started on the inside of the journal now!

The pastels allow you to get really vibrant colours and also more muted colours too, super versatile! Below is the complete cover.

4 thoughts on “Crafty Fun!

Leave a Reply

