Double challenge!

When I sat down to create something for the Skipping Stones Challenge I gave myself a extra challenge – to get rid of the pile of scraps on my desk while doing it! This was quite a challenge in the end as the scraps were from about 3 different projects so were all very different colours and didnt work with each other. So I picked the colours that I liked the most and then realised there was not enough of them to make a card. So I tried to incorporate the sketch into a tag….

I used the SSD grunge set for the wood grain back ground and then used the poem stamp from the uplifting set for the sentiment. Love these sets!!

5 thoughts on “Double challenge!

  1. Great take on this week’s challenge! I love the tag and where you placed the sentiments!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Skipping Stones Design!

    hugs,
    Jo:)

  2. That woodgrain image from the Grunge set is quickly becoming one of my favorite stamps! This is stunning! Thanks for playing along with Skipping Stones Designs Sketch Challenge!

Leave a Reply

