Lovely lace..

Its Thursday and that means PaperPlay Challenge day!!This week we are sponsored by In2Stamps with a €10 voucher up for grabs!

Our theme this week is Lovely Lace. We want to see you using lace on your projects. I don’t tend to use lace very often on my projects so this was a bit of a challenge for me. However I found some lace trim and a paper lace doily and went from there.
I added a bit of a vintage touch by stamping on red cardstock with a vintage damask stamp and covered a die cut butterfly with vintage script tissue tape. Is anyone else as addicted to tissue tape as I am? I seriously have to curb my use of it as I don’t want my limited stash of it to run out, but I just love the stuff! The heart the butterfly is mounted onto is red felt, that didn’t show up too well in the photo :/
Make sure to check out the rest of the DT’s beautiful lacy work and then create a project of your own and link it up to us!!
2 thoughts on “Lovely lace..

Leave a Reply

