The Punches Challenge..

Over at Moxie Fab World there is a great challenge to use your punches in an innovative way. I dont know how innovative my use of punches are but to be honest it was good to just be using my punches. They tend to be a little bit neglected by me. I also only have about 5 of them so that in itself is a bit of a challenge!

I used some Christmas paper from my stash for my background, I love the look of this paper. I then used a circle punch to cut out the white and red circles. I punched the heart out of the centre of the white circles. I then matted these with some more red circles. I paid these across the bottom of my card and raised the white ones on foam tape to add a little extra dimension. I then added two larger hearts and a banner across them for a sentiment.

There are some fantastic entries to the challenge over at Moxie Fab World as well as a few other fantastic challenges to get you off to a crafty new year!

 

2 thoughts on “The Punches Challenge..

  1. I’m with you! I only have about 5 or so punches and don’t use them all that much! But it was fun to dust them off, huh? Cute card, loving the layered hearts!

  2. Fab card, I hardly ever use my punches (all four of them!)
    I like this because its really cute but not too fussy!

Leave a Reply

