In Stitches!

This week at Paper Play Challenges we are all In Stitches! We want to see stitching on your projects, hand, machine or faux, they all count!

We are kindly sponsored by our lovely new sponsor, Destination Art – the lucky winner will get a store voucher to the value of AUS$25.

As you can see from my card I am not very good at hand stitching, but it adds a nice rustic touch to my vintage themed masculine card. A man wouldn’t notice the wonky stitching anyway, right? 🙂 (I wont even mention the amount of times I stitched my finger to the card either!!)

I used an image from the Raindrop Echo stamps Vintage Transportation set, I love using this set for man cards! I added some cork flourishes, crumpled up tissue paper and lots of inking up. Oh and of course lots of crooked stitching.

Head on over to the Paper Play blog to check out the rest of the design teams amazing work. Then make sure to play along with the challenge and get into stitches with us!

2 thoughts on “In Stitches!

Leave a Reply

