Creating with Maps!

It was recently my friend Timi’s birthday so naturally I made her a card. I decided to use images of vintage maps for on the card. I used a Hungarian map (where she is from) and an Irish map (where she now lives). Dublin and Pécs both have a little star on them – her home town and where she lives now! Both were vintage map images I printed from the internet and then I aged and distressed them some more. The colour scheme is greens as that is Timi’s favourite colour.

I used the Skipping Stones Designs sketch for the layout of the card and also used  a Skipping Stones Design stamp set for the sentiment – the Grunge Set.

I am also entering this into the Moxie Fab World Map to Your Heart Challenge.

Happy Birthday Timi!!

7 thoughts on “Creating with Maps!

  1. This is fabulous, Nicole! I love maps, too, and I love that you stamped the sentiment in the sun. Thanks so much for stopping by during the Skipping Stones Design Blog Hop and Release!

  2. Hey Nicole! Thanks for linking this up to the Map to Your Heart Challenge in the Moxie Fab World! I’m so glad you joined in on all the fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

