New Design!

Its a new year and time for change, so I decided to give the blog a bit of a overhaul. I had a dark and grungy look before with a matching header. I have very broad tastes in my crafting style, I am equally happy working on a grungy project as a clean and simple one.

My tastes in design go the same way. I love vintage fabrics and wallpapers, so when I found this design over at the Graphics Fairy Background Fairy site I fell in love. Vintage damask, check. Brown and teal – one of my favourite colour combinations – check. So I knew it was time for a change! I whipped up a quick and very simple header to match the background and made the switch.

My original blog look:

And my new blog look:

 I love the new look, its much cleaner looking, and dare I say, pretty too!

If you are looking to overhaul your blog I cant recommend The Graphics Fairy enough, no only is it full of amazing images and designs, they are all free too! Thank you Karen!!

2 thoughts on “New Design!

  1. I’ve been meaning to get a decent header for my blog for ages – thanks for the link, i’ll have a look and see what is out there!
    Love the brown and teal!!!

Leave a Reply

