Block Party!!

I had a great day today, my craft room finally got done..well mostly done. But most importantly I could unpack everything from boxes and was actually able to get to my desk and use it! So to celebrate I threw myself into getting crafty……

One of the projects I worked on today was something to join in the Block Party fun over at Market Street Stamps. I know I have said it before but I LOVE their background stamps. So I painted a chipboard door hanger with the ‘Butterscotch’ paint dabber. I love the mustard colour of this paint. When this was dry I inked up the Market Street Stamps Vintage Wallpaper stamp in Teal ink. I love the mustard and teal colour combination!

I then painted my letters ‘RELAX’ and my flourish with the ‘Stream’ paint dabber. This matches the teal ink very well. I gave them a coating of rock candy stickles also. The roses I inked a bit with the teal ink and added some more stickles. I then added some wings I had crackle painted in gold and a heart that I again stickled!!

It felt so good to get into my craft room again and play around – its so relaxing πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Block Party!!

    • Thanks Mandy, photos will be up as soon as I get it all orgnaised and stop getting distracted by using it!! πŸ˜€

  1. This is stunning!! I too love the color combination!!! I’m so jealous….All my craft supplies are still in boxes!! ;9( I have been squatting at a table making cards and my thighs are killing me!! LOL!! So glad to see you get some inky play time and again…stunning creation!!!

    Hugs,
    Calypso

  2. Beautiful tag you made and i love all those cool colors.
    Can’t wait to see some picutes of your cozy crafty room. Also please share some experiences of arranging the craft stuff, I need some tips to keep stamps and mostly scrap pappers, I am just tired of keeping them neat.:-(
    Thanks for sharing this beautiful doorholder. πŸ™‚
    Regards,
    Archana

    • Hi Archana, thanks for your lovely comment! I have literally just posted about my stamp storage so I hope that helps! I am still working on my scrap storage, I will share that when I find a solution!

Leave a Reply

