Day 11!!

It’s the second last day of the 12 Tags of Christmas! Tims Day 11 tag can be found here.

I loved the technique that Tim used on his tag today. The method of shrinking the plastic in the UTEE while coating it was fantastic. However I simply didn’t have the time today to do this. I have no large Christmas stamps so I stamped a sentiment and cut it out and inked it. I created a background similar to Tim’s and then came my big cheat! I took a trip over to the Graphics Fairy and downloaded a image of some holly and berries and a fantastic Victorian (and blue) Santa!

I printed these both out and added to my tag. I put a layer of glossy accents on the holly to get a glassy look like on Tim’s tag. This little cheat made my tag quick and easy to make. I am looking forward to having some free time to try out the fantastic technique though!!

Linking up to The Graphics Fairy Brag Monday party!!

Leave a Reply

