Day 8!!

Day 8 is here and you can see Tim’s day 8 tag here. It is a fantastic Steampunk inspired tag today and very untraditional Christmas tag, but fantastic none the less!!

I got very inspired by Tim’s tag and used some of the techniques he used on his tag. I didnt have any of the stamps, cog charms, pen nibs, light bulbs etc that Tim used on his tag. So as usual I improvised.

I used a paint dabber as a resist on the tag and then inked it up and fade stamped a clock stamp. I cut some cogs out of light card and inked them up to look old and rusted. I added some antique tickets and a hinge die for a bit more steampunk effect. My ’25’ and ‘Joy’ were inked up and then added glossy accents to them for more dimension.

Its is not very Christmassy but it was great fun inking and painting all the elements and again working with what I had!

I loved getting inky with this tag today 🙂

Leave a Reply

