Christmas tags and wrapping….

This week at Paper Play Challenges we want to see you create your own Christmas tags and wrapping! The prize up on offer is sponsored by Simon Says Stamp:


(Please note: This is a voucher code that entitles the winner to a $15 saving off their order in Simon Says Stamp,  P+P charges will still apply unless the conditions are met to earn free P+P,  please check here if you would like to see these conditions)
I created a gift box that would fit a gift like a beautiful scarf, or pair of gloves, or even some home made short bread or other goodies. I kept the box fairly simple with just a few snowflake embellishments and some rustic twine to wrap it all up.

My tag tucks under the twine and is nice and big so that I can include a nice sized note for the recipient. I used kraft for the tag base and stamped with a wonderful background stamp from Market Street Stamps (Punched Tin). These background stamps are huge so it is easy to get great coverage. I added some snowflakes stamped at the top of the tag. I used a Tim Holtz on the edge die to create the row of houses and then just added a stamped sentiment. The ribbon is from Ikea of all places and the ‘cherries’ on the ribbon are from last years Christmas crackers, they were on the ends of the crackers. Me being the hoarder I am just couldn’t throw them away 🙂

Make sure to stop by the Paper Play blog, the rest of the design team has come up with some absolutely AMAZING tag and wrapping ideas!!

2 thoughts on “Christmas tags and wrapping….

  1. Nicole I love your gift box and tag they are gorgeous, I also love the idea of homemade shortbread unless I am the cook, I’m rubbish at cooking I could burn water lol
    hugs Mandy xx

Leave a Reply

