Shapes!!

This week at Paper Play Challenges we want to see Shaped Cards – no squares or rectangles! We are sponsored this week by Meljens Designs….

Meljen’s Designs is a lovely stamp company owned and illustrated by Melissa Jenkins. She illustrates whimsical digital images inspired by her kids and family. The Meljen’s Designs store officially launched on April 1 and is steadily growing! Meljen’s Designs has new releases along with a new challenge every Thursday, freebies every Monday and a Guest Designer each month at the Meljen’s Designs Blog. Please visit the Meljen’s Designs line of stamps at the WHIMSY STAMPS STORE to browse and enjoy Melissa’s wonderful images!
The design team was given some images to use and they were just soooo adorable!! I used the Penguin’s Little Letter image on my card, I absolutely love this little guy! I was originally going to make my shaped card this little guy and have a penguin shaped card. Then as I was thinking aloud as to how I would do this my hubby said you could put him on a iceberg. I think all this crafting stuff is rubbing off on him! So off I went and made a iceberg shaped card to put the little penguin on 🙂
Doesn’t he look adorable floating along on the iceberg waiting to deliver his little letter.
Make sure to check out the rest of the DT’s fantastic projects and link up your shaped cards too!!
Leave a Reply

