Fun with burlap and pipe insulators!!

What a title eh!! I decided this year that I would like to make a fall wreath for my hall rather than just jump straight into a Christmas one. I made my wreath shape using a length of pipe insulator. I cut burlap into strips and wrapped it around the wreath and wrapped a bit of lace around it also to pretty it up a bit. I then pinned on some G45 metal staples flowers, some leaves and a little butterfly and added a bow to finish it off.What I like best about the wreath is that I can simply unpin all the embellishemnts and dress it up for Christmas then when the time comes!   For a full step by step tutorial on this wreath check out page 86 of Crafting Ireland free online magazine!

Leave a Reply

