Block Party!!

Market Street Stamps are having a Block Party to celebrate their upcoming first year anniversary. I have been following this company since they first started up and only recently got to order some stamps from them. I took advantage of a sale they were having on background stamps and let me tell you I was super impressed with the speedy service and amazing quality of the stamps. I got the stamps 4 days after placing the order on a Friday evening. This is a huge deal as they are an american company and I live in Ireland. Four fricking days to arrive, two of which were a weekend – the internal post in Ireland doesn’t even manage that half of the time!!

I have been sick the last while so have not been doing much creating, but since I was feeling a bit better today I decided to break out the background stamps and get a start on my Christmas cards and join in the block party fun!!

My card is pretty simple but I wanted to give the stamps the chance to shine the most 🙂 I used the Punched Tin stamp for my background. I love how this can work for any card. I die cut the houses with a Tim Holtz on the edge die, inked it up and turned them into log houses using the Woodgrain background stamp. I just LOVE this stamp, it is my favourite stamp ever I reckon now. Another thing about these background stamps is that they are HUGE so make stamping backgrounds a breeze, no more lining up of stamps to get large coverage of areas, love it!!

Make sure to check them out, their stamps are adorable and service as I said is superb. Oh and do check out the Block Party as there is an amazing prize up for grabs.

Ok I am off back to my sick bed now, happy crafting people!!

2 thoughts on “Block Party!!

Leave a Reply

