Its been a blast!

Today it is sketch 95 at Skipping Stones designs, and my final week as guest designer! Its been a real blast, I have loved working with the sketches and along side all the regular DT and guest DT – thank you for having me SSD!!

So here is the sketch….

And here is my card. I embossed some card with a home made butterfly embossing folder and inked it up to match my DP. For two of the layers on the sketch I used acetate stamped on to give the layer effect without being too overpowering. I used the Grunge set for the stamped acetate and Dandelion Dreams for my sentiment and butterflies.

Make sure to check out the rest of the teams amazing creations, they are all amazing as always!!

7 thoughts on “Its been a blast!

  1. This is so pretty Nicole!! Thanks so much for joining us this month!!! I appreciate all of the fabulous creations!! Have a good week!!!

  2. Such a lovely take on the sketch, Nicole!!! That acetate layer just makes the whole card take a different turn. Love it! Thanks so much for giving so many of us inspiration this past month over at Skipping Stones.

Leave a Reply

