In the garden….

This week at PaperPlayChallenges we are all in the garden! With the wonderful weather Ireland has been having lately who would blame us – you have to enjoy the sun while it shines over here!! We want to see your ‘In the garden’ themed projects. Our wonderful sponsor for this challenge is Whiff of Joy.

These are some tags I made from some scraps of thin wood. They are offcuts from trimming a Venetian blind actually! I covered them with paper and distressed and inked the edges. I stamped some images and sentiments on them. I also made some mini birds nests to embellish some of them.

The nests are just made using a small circle of card with twine glued on and shaped into a nest. I painted some beads to use as eggs!

Make sure you head over to the blog to check out the rest of the design teams work, as always they have beautiful projects to share with you!!

3 thoughts on “In the garden….

  1. Wow, Nicole – I love these. Firstly, they are my favourite colour, my craftroom is painted in that shade of green. And so clever to use the offcuts of blinds, and the nests – and the eggs. All round excellent stuff!!

    Julie x

Leave a Reply

