Inky Fingers….

This week at Sentimental Sundays we all have Inky Fingers!! We want to see you using unconventional stamping materials or techniques. Enjoy making a mess and getting inky 🙂

Our sponsor is the marvelous Ann Vento of Raindrop Echo Designs.  The prize will be four INDIVIDUAL sentiment sets from the Raindrop Echo Designs Whimsy Stamps Digital Collection. If you like the weekly freebies offered here, please visit the store to see even more! We also offer custom digital designs at an affordable price with tutorials on how to use them.

I had great fun making a mess with my card! I started using the wrinkle free distress technique and coloured my card stock. With the left over pools on ink on my craft sheet I dipped the wrong end of a paint brush into them and then flicked this all over my card to give some speckles and splatters. I used the beautiful Life Defined background stamp from Raindrop Echo and stamped it in frayed burlap ink. I wanted it to be very soft so didnt use a darker ink. My sentiment is another one from Raindrop Echo. It is stamped on a scrap of paper that has the life defined background stamped on it also. I tore the paper to size and tied the sentiment on with twine and added a wooden button for fun!

I really did have inky fingers after all this, its not a good look for work when you cant get all the ink off 🙂

Leave a Reply

