Flying by….

There is a fantastic new sketch up at Skipping Stones this week. I have been so busy but the sketch was so CAS and lovely I had to give myself some time out and plat along!

Photobucket

I moved the flower elements (after turning them into birds) so that they were at an angle. I then replaced the sentiment with a ribbon and went with a sentiment on the inside only. You would imagine with such a simple sketch I would have been able to follow it to the letter….I have never been good at doing what I am told though ;p

6 thoughts on “Flying by….

  1. Love how you used the birds on that sketch! My problem is I tend to follow the sketch too literally…LOL Thanks for playing with us this week at Skipping Stones Design!

Leave a Reply

