Home made embossing folders!

I had previously shared some tags I had made with some home made embossing folders. I had said if people were interested in it I could do a tutorial. One or two people asked for a tutorial. I ended up doing a tutorial for Crafting Ireland magazine, you can find it here on p40 This is another tag I made using my technique, which involved embossing, inking and masking then more inking. I love red, black and gold together and love how the tag looks with the key embossed!

For the project below I created an embossing ‘folder’. It gives a fantastic embossed background on a project. I shall definitely be making more of these with more of my dies!

One thought on “Home made embossing folders!

Leave a Reply

