Back in the swing of things….

I have been so busy lately with my online crafting magazine I have not been getting much time to enter the challenges I usually enter. But tonight I got to have some time crafting – mostly because I was fasting for some tests and so didnt have to waste precious time eating dinner ;p I went with the Annabelle Stamps Bling Sketch challenge and had fun getting inky!

The sketch:

My card:

I create the DP myself using red card stock and a small star stamp. I then embossed the guitar and cut it out and mounted on pop dots. I embossed the sentiment also, I love how it pops against the black. I added a torn strip of tissue tape to keep with the sketch. I changed the bling to be in the 4 corners of my black centre panel.

One thought on “Back in the swing of things….

  1. Love it Nicole, fantastic card! Love your magazine as well!! How clever you are!
    Thanks for sharing with AnnaBelle Stamps this week 🙂
    Hugs,
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

