Thrifty lighting….

A few weeks ago I saw a lamp in our local home store. I loved the base but hated the glass shade. At €37 it was too expensive to buy and change out the shade. I took a stroll to the clearance section in the shop and lo and behold found one of the lamp bases sans glass shade. Being sold for €10 because of the missing shade!! Also in the clearance section was a linen style lamp shade for €5. Needless to say both items came home with me! The shade was a bit plain so I used citrasolv to transfer a Graphics Fairy image onto it. I love my light now!!

For full details on the technique I used to transfer this image check out my article on page 36 of Issue 2 of Crafting Ireland – a free online magazine!!

L inking this up to Funky Junk Interiors! and The Graphics Fairy!

9 thoughts on “Thrifty lighting….

  1. Pingback: Lovely, Lovely Lampshade - The Graphics Fairy

Leave a Reply

