Anything but a card….

This week at Sentimental Sundays we want to see your projects that are anything at all – except a card. The only rule, besides it not being a card is to make sure to include a sentiment! Our sponsor this week is the marvelous Ann Vento of Raindrop Echo Designs. Thisprize will be four INDIVIDUAL sentiment sets from the Raindrop Echo Designs Whimsy Stamps Digital Collection. If you like the weekly freebies offered here, please visit the store to see even more! They also offer custom digital designs at an affordable price with tutorials on how to use them.

I decided to have a go at altering a tile. I stamped the harlequin pattern onto the stamp and then painted a thin opaque pearl coat over the top when dry. I then cut out the letters and inked up the edges and adhered to the tile. I coated it all over with mod podge to seal it. I added some felt pads on the back to protect the surface its placed on. This was a lovely quick project and lots of fun!

Here is another view to show the lovely shimmer on the tile..

Make sure to head over to the blog team to check out the DT’s amazing work!!


4 thoughts on “Anything but a card….

  1. Nicole – I love your tile! I never though to modpodge stuff on. Now you have given me some ideas for next time. I really love the black and white, especially the harlequin pattern.

Leave a Reply

