Gone dotty….

The sketch challenge over at Skipping Stones Designs had me stumped for a bit. All those squares, no square punch or die and I lack the ability to draw and cut out tonnes of squares. My mojo was packing its bags and walking out the door refusing to play along. It threw me a parting shot as it was on its way out – ‘If you had of used circles I would have played along’.

So I promptly pulled out my sole circle punch and begged Mr.Mojo to come back. (Does everyone else consider their mojo male? I think there is plenty of evidence to say it is – stubborn, cranky when you ask it to do something, packs up and walks out when you need it most, lazy at times and leaves a mess everywhere it works!). Right enough ranting, here are the results of Mr.Mojo and I kissing and making up!

I used kraft card as the base and some basic grey purple paper. I punched the circles on a purple card stock and stamped the butterflies from the Dandelion Dreams SSD set. I used the Sentiment Frames set for the sentiment and frame, cut it out and adhered with dimensional foam. Everything was stamped in teal ink, the photo doesn’t pick that up great though :/ I hand cut a butterfly and gave it a pattern using the Grunge SSD set and added some ribbon and purple gems and popped it up on dimensional foam.

2 thoughts on “Gone dotty….

Leave a Reply

