Core’dinations overload….

****Click here for my Skipping Stones Designs blog hop post****

Core’dinations overload? Naw, not really, you can never have too much Core!! I had great fun making a mini layout today. Its 8×8 and made entirely from Core’dinations. Well except for the photo, I had to print that onto photo paper. Oh and the little bit of ribbon. The rest is pure Core šŸ™‚ This is my second ever layout, and I am really enjoying them, I may even make a whole album someday!

I used Core’dinations Elements Earth Tones and Core’dinations Whitewash on thisĀ page. I embossed the whitewash with a script folder and sanded toĀ revealĀ the beautiful blue inner core. I made this a pocket that holds the littleĀ journallingĀ tag I made. I did a little bit of stamping on the tag and on the edges of the main page. All the edges of the main page got sanded and the die cut letters and flourishes got a sanding here and there also to add some interest. I made the rolled rose using the back of the white wash paper and hand cut some leaves to go with it. The photo is the hubby and I on a trip to the Botanic Gardens in Dublin, it was a really lovely day out and it is nice to have something I can look at now to savour the memory!

Thanks for stopping by, I hope you are all having great crafty weekends!

One thought on “Core’dinations overload….

  1. i just love core’dinations cardstock too! so many techniques to do with it, it’s great! great layout by the way! love that flower:)

Leave a Reply

