Busy bee….

Busy bee, thats me this week. We have been doing up the hall, stairs & landing in the house and it seems to be taking every moment of our holiday from work this week. I have been exhausted at the end of each day and my hands have been so sore from painting that I have not gone into my craft room much at all! However this morning I got up a bit earlier and decided to play along with the sketch challenge at Skipping Stones Designs. The sketch is fantastic and I couldn’t wait to try it out. Here is my quick card….

I used the Grunge set for the background, Sentiment frames set for the sentiment and frame and Heartsong for the butterfly. I used a pale purple circle die cut from my scrap pile and a purple strip of card also from the scrap pile, so it was a nice quick and simple card and I enjoyed making it. It was straight back to the grindstone in the hall after this one :/ The plumber is coming tomorrow to install my beautiful new radiator, then we can put the floor back down and start finishing up on it all, phew!

PS: It was a great morning this morning to discover two of my projects had been featured in two different places – The Graphics Fairy DIY and Scrap Mix – thanks guys 😀

8 thoughts on “Busy bee….

  1. Wow Nicole!! I was so impressed by the way you used three different SSD stamp sets! Very pretty card! Thanks for joining us at SSD…I always look forward to seeing yor work.

  2. This is so elegant Nicole – love the vintage frame and the soft shades of purple. Hope your decorating is almost done – it will be well worth the sore hands when you can sit back and admire the results! Have a fab. weekend – Hugs, Sylvia xxx

  3. Gorgeous quickie card I love it! Love how you mixed in different sets too, they look fabulous together! So glad to see you again joining us, we love seeing what you create! 🙂

Leave a Reply

