Ironing clothes? Not likely!

When I decided to play along with the Simon Says ‘Show a Lord Tim of Holtz technique’ I chose to do the blended batik technique. I took out my trusty Tim Holtz book and checked up on how to do this technique. Should I be embarrassed to say I then had to go in and wake the hubby (I got up at 7am to craft!) to ask him where we keep the iron. I got said iron and plugged it in. I then had to ask him how I knew when it was ready to use!  I tend to avoid buying clothes that need ironing, I would rather spend my time crafting 🙂 Anyway, here is my entry….

There was lots of inking, spritzing of glimmer mist, stamping, blended batik, crackle painting, more stamping and of course ironing. Great fun at 7am on a day off!!

Thanks for stopping by and have a great weekend!

One thought on “Ironing clothes? Not likely!

  1. Hey there Nicole, Thank you for joining the DT from Simon Says Stamp and Show, with your fabulous project, love your The Tim Technique and the colors you have used on your project. Georgous Hugs Terry xxxx

Leave a Reply

